Cafe Menu Design Ideas

Inspirations/Research

McCafe_Menu_design__FRONT_by_mangionMenu-Printable-V2pdf_Page_2 main-menu-front-flat

Designs/Ideas

Untitled-1

 Idea 1

For my first menu design, I made it very simplistic. The front of the menu has the logo I was most happy with, it is central, therefore being the main focus. As you open the menu like a book, two pages are inside. These pages are split into five simplistic square sections; Light Bites, Sandwiches, Drinks, Snacks, and Cakes. The back of the menu has a coffee cup to help with the theme of a cafe.

Idea 2

I chose to have to coffee cup on the front of the second menu design because it makes it look more like a cafe menu. The layout is fairly the same as the previous design, it is split into four sections; Sandwiches, Snacks, Cakes, Baps. The sections are bordered with a curved in edged square. On the back of the menu is a section for Drinks.

Idea 3

For my third design, I tried to use different shapes for sections inside the menu instead of using ordinary shapes. The back of the menu has drinks split into three sections of overlaying circles. In my opinion, this design is more like a Bauhaus style.

Leave a comment